DIY: Burda Shift Dress (+ pattern review)

Happy Monday!

Took a break from making tops to complete this easy shift dress. The pattern review is below.

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender

Burda 6721

Pattern Description: 
Misses’ Dress

Pattern Sizing:
Size 12

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
It looked exactly like the photo!

Were the instructions easy to follow?
I honestly did not read the instructions. I skimmed through them and did it my way.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
I loved the darts (both the ones at the bust and the back). It gave it a little more shape.

Fabric Used:
I used a knit fabric to avoid installing a zipper because I wanted a really easy and comfortable dress. The pattern actually recommends lightweight wools, woven blends, and linens.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:
I did not add the pockets because I felt my fabric had a busy pattern and didn’t want to overdo it.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
Yes! I’d love to try it in a woven blend fabric and also add the pockets.

Conclusion: 
It’s a great pattern for beginners and advanced sewists. The pattern is basic enough to make changes and make it your own.

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender

Sylvia

The Ravel Out

XOXO

6 thoughts on “DIY: Burda Shift Dress (+ pattern review)

  1. Pingback: The Seamstress Tag | The Ravel Out

Leave a Reply

