The Cascading Coat (+Review)

It’s that awkward time of the year when it’s nice and warm for one minute and cold the other. It’s too warm for a jacket yet a light sweater may be a hit or miss for the day. I think I have found and made the perfect coat for this weather. I love this Butterick pattern so much! There are so many ways I’d like to adjust this pattern: bright fabrics, fun fabrics, sleeveless versions, the list goes on. For my first try though I decided to make it just like the picture on the pattern. I made the coat shorter (let’s face it, I’m short lol) so I could still show off my legs a little *wink*.

DSC_0239DSC_0229DSC_0240DSC_0243DSC_0248DSC_0252

You can find the review for this pattern (B6244) right here. Enjoy!

Photo credit: Etse Talks

 

Sylvia

The Ravel Out

XOXO

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “The Cascading Coat (+Review)

  1. Pingback: The Power Outfit | The Ravel Out

  2. Pingback: The Seamstress Tag | The Ravel Out

Leave a Reply

