Stripes & Wax Prints (DIY Skirt)

I don’t wear mini skirts much but when I do, they are made by me. I felt the urge to make this colorful African wax print fabric because spring has decided it won’t be showing up on time this year.

fullsizeoutput_299f

I used New Look 6103 for this skirt. Since I made a version of this skirt last year, I will not be reviewing the pattern again. My favorite thing about the skirt has be the hem. It’s different and I love different.

fullsizeoutput_2994

The review for this pattern can be found here.

Things I did differently with this pattern: I used bias binding to finish the waistband instead of facings.

IMG_2474

Things I’d do differently in the next skirt: I would like more ease in the hip area and would add an inch or two in my next make.

fullsizeoutput_299c

Sylvia

The Ravel Out

XOXO

 

 

2 thoughts on “Stripes & Wax Prints (DIY Skirt)

Leave a Reply

