Pinterest Expectations vs Reality #1

You know how you see all these amazingly beautiful projects on Pinterest (and Tumblr) and you really want to try them but you have no time (or talent)? Well I get that feeling a lot but I decided to actually try one during my last semester in college. I attempted making a photo heart display on my wall.

I had seen so many of them and thought it was easy enough to actually attempt. It didn’t turn out as beautiful or fancy (looks more like the letter ‘V’ than a heart shape) but I loved it and was really sad when I was moving out and had to take it down. Check it out!

Top left: a Tumblr post               Bottom left: a Pinterest post             Right: My post

Heart display- top left: Tumblr Bottom left: Pinterest Right: The Ravel Out
Heart display// Top left: Tumblr Bottom left: Pinterest Right: The Ravel Out

 

Have any projects to share? Really want to see them! 🙂

 

 

Sylvia

The Ravel Out

XOXO

 

 

2 thoughts on “Pinterest Expectations vs Reality #1

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑